2020 International Committee

Committee Chairs

Allan J. Edwards, Industry Liaison (Medical Technologies), Canadian Trade Commissioner Service
allan.edwards@international.gc.ca

Stephen Dibert, Strategic Advisor, MedTech Canada
stephen@dibert.ca

Committee Members

Joel Akason, SVP, Greater MSP Joel.Akason@greatermsp.org

Carolyn Bailey, Manager, Life Sciences & Digital Media, BC Ministry of Jobs, Economic Development and Competitiveness, Government of British Columbia carolyn.bailey@gov.bc.ca

Linda Bruton, Director, Client Services, Tourism Toronto
lbruton@TORCVB.COM

Svenja Chenikel, Senior Trade & Investment Officer EMEIA Region, Alberta Ministry of Economic Development, Trade and Tourism, Government of Alberta svenja.chenikel@gov.ab.ca

Diane Côté, CEO, MEDTEQ Diane.Cote@medteq.ca

Paola Diaz, Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, Government of Ontario
Paola.Diaz@ontario.ca

Melanie Fernandes, Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, Government of Ontario Melanie.Fernandes@ontario.ca

Grace Fu Palma, CEO, China Med Device gpalma@ChinaMedDevice.com

Mike Graney, Vice President, Global Business Development, Charleston Regional Development Alliance
mgraney@crda.org

Ivan Houlihan, Vice President, IDA Ireland Boston
Ivan.Houlihan@ida.ie

Ralph Ives, Executive Vice President, Global Strategy and Analysis, AdvaMed
rives@advamed.org

Connie Irrera, Commercial Specialist, Healthcare Sector, U.S. Department of Commerce
Connie.Irrera@trade.gov

Frank Jaskulke, VP of Intelligence, Medical Alley Association
fjaskulke@medicalalley.org

Maude Kostine, Trade Commissioner (Life Sciences), Global Affairs Canada Maude.kostine@international.gc.ca

Kate Liebelt, Life Sciences Strategist, Deloitte Consulting LLP
kliebelt1@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kliebelt/

Angus McQuilken, Industry Relationship Executive – Life Sciences, McDermott, Will & Emery LLC
Amcquilken@mwe.com

Marta Michniewicz, Manager, Inbound Business Initiatives Unit, Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, Government of Ontario
Marta.Michniewicz@ontario.ca

Roch Paquette, Direction des marchés de l’Amérique du Nord, Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation, Gouvernement du Québec Roch.Paquette@economie.gouv.qc.ca

John Preece, Sector Development Officer, Life Sciences, City of Toronto John.Preece@toronto.ca

Laurence Reszetar, Director, International Business Strategy, State of Minnesota laurence.reszetar@state.mn.us, Mobile/WhatsApp: +1.651.785.7211

Eleo Rupprecht, Trade Commissioner (Life Sciences), Global Affairs Canada Eleonore.rupprecht@international.gc.ca

Mahinaz Shakeib, Ministry of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade, Government of Ontario
Mahinaz.Shakeib@ontario.ca

Conference Staff Liason

Caroline Ruggieri, Director, International Programs, AdvaMed
cruggieri@advamed.org
+1.240.441.4128